Red Touch in Paradise!

image-72

It’s been a while that I haven’t posted an outfit post. Ever since I went on a tropical Adventure, that I enjoyed very much.

image-63

When I was packing for my trip, I felt so excited, and I could help it. Because it has been a while since I don’t go overboard. When I touch down in the Dominican Republic, I just couldn’t contain myself because I instantly knew it was relaxation time.

image-62

I will confess that I pack a lot of different looks, because I like to have options. So, with that said, this outfit was one of my favorite. Not only because I got this LBD specially for my vacation, but because it was just perfect for the weather out there. The sleeves is my favorite part of this cute Dress.

image-66

This trip was so relaxing and so fun, I spend a lovely day in a private villa. With an amazing view and pool. Unfortunately Due to the Cyclonic weather out there I couldn’t go to the beautiful beaches. But better safe than sorry right?.

image-61

But that didn’t stop me from having a great time with my family. One of the things I personally love about a tropical Island is Palm trees, and I snap almost all of them. Now moving on to what I did on this beautiful Caribbean Island, I call my Homeland. Because in fact it is, even though I was born in New York city, my entire family is from this incredible Tropical Island. Now you have a little background of where I come from. I can tell you guys, I enjoyed every day I was there, family time, coconut water (one of my favorite things to drink) of course when I am on vacation. It’s just like a natural thing to drink. But now that I gave you details on how my vacation was, I want to talk a little bit more on the detail of this outfit. I will tell you this, it was so humid out there I couldn’t have my hair loose for more than 20 minutes, because it instantly started to get frizzy, and unmanageable. So, to defeat that I just constantly braided my hair. But that didn’t bother me after all, because I love braiding my hair. Let’s talk about this hat, isn’t so gorgeous, I personally love the pop of red I chose to give to this overall look. It came in handy with the backdrop, my LBD from Express, and my lace up flats from Loft (exact ones).

image-68

To give you a little story about this look, I was so excited to pair everything, and was ready to go photoshoot it outside, but little did I know, it suddenly started raining. But since I was so excited to shoot this look, I decided to take advantage of the fact that, we had this incredible spot, that provided a great source of lighting, and such a beautiful view. That to me was so important, because although I didn’t have the chance to go outside that day, I couldn’t miss the opportunity to show you guys this look. So here is one of the looks I paired up during my vacation, Hope you guys have enjoyed it!. Stay tuned, because I would be posting more looks on my escape to paradise.

Xo,

Jennifer

 

 

Leave a Reply

