Floating Feet

image-78

Hello guys!

After I came back from my Amazing Vacation, I felt a bit overwhelmed. I wanted to go back so bad, I just couldn’t help it.

image-74

But of course I guess I’m not the only one that feels this way, when you are back to reality. I had so much fun soaking up the sun, and getting some tan. I felt like I was in a paradise Dream, and didn’t want to wake up.

image-79

But That’s the magic of vacation, to escape from reality, and live for a bit a Relaxing Dream. Where you are enjoying yourself, that when it’s time to go back home, you want to have some sort of magic power. To leave that paradise dream a bit longer, but I know-reality can be a slow pace when we get back Home.

image-75

I will tell you this, that it took me and my husband approximately 2 weeks to completely liberate ourselves from- well- that paradise dream. That is why I entitled this post Floating feet, because that’s how we literally were feeling. I personally daydream of that poolside life, and not to mentioned that we didn’t get to go to the Beach, because of the Cyclonic month in the Dominican Republic. If that weren’t the case we will be even worse I’m sure.

image-76

But anyways, with all that being said. As soon as I touch down in NYC, I wanted to enjoy the last days on summer temps in the city. So, I grab my camera and shoot this Street-style look for you guys. I wanted to keep it as casual as possible and opted for a black top, and paired it with my new faves flats from Loft (exact ones). Also I pair it with one of my favorite jeans I have ever own. On a Side note I did a DIY magic here, talking about magic, can you spot it?, yes it’s the so trendy ripped details, we all love.So now you know, if you don’t want to splurge on a pair of Ripped jeans grab a scissor  and work your magic. Until next time.

XoXo

Jennifer

 

Leave a Reply

